November 6, 2007

2008 NHL All Star Game Ballot

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The ballot for the 2008 All Star Game in Atlanta was released today and only a couple of notes: Ottawa has 6 players listed and there will be write-in votes available (please let's not have a "Vote for Rory" campaign again people)

Here's the full ballot, which you can begin voting for on November 13th:



Martin Biron, Philadelphia Flyers
Martin Brodeur, New Jersey Devils
Rick DiPietro, New York Islanders
Ray Emery, Ottawa Senators
Cristobal Huet, Montreal Canadiens
Olaf Kolzig, Washington Capitals
Henrik Lundqvist, New York Rangers
Ryan Miller, Buffalo Sabres
Tomas Vokoun, Florida Panthers
Cam Ward, Carolina Hurricanes


Jay Bouwmeester, Florida Panthers
Dan Boyle, Tampa Bay Lightning
Brian Campbell, Buffalo Sabres
Zdeno Chara, Boston Bruins
Tomas Kaberle, Toronto Maple Leafs
Andrei Markov, Montreal Canadiens
Bryan McCabe, Toronto Maple Leafs
Chris Phillips, Ottawa Senators
Wade Redden, Ottawa Senators
Henrik Tallinder, Buffalo Sabres
Kimmo Timonen, Philadelphia Flyers
Ryan Whitney, Pittsburgh Penguins


Maxim Afinogenov, Buffalo Sabres
Daniel Alfredsson, Ottawa Senators
Jason Blake, Toronto Maple Leafs
Daniel Briere, Philadelphia Flyers
Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins
Chris Drury, New York Rangers
Patrik Elias, New Jersey Devils
Simon Gagne, Philadelphia Flyers
Brian Gionta, New Jersey Devils
Scott Gomez, New York Rangers
Bill Guerin, New York Islanders
Dany Heatley, Ottawa Senators
Marian Hossa, Atlanta Thrashers
Jaromir Jagr, New York Rangers
Olli Jokinen, Florida Panthers
Saku Koivu, Montreal Canadiens
Ilya Kovalchuk, Atlanta Thrashers
Slava Kozlov, Atlanta Thrashers
Vincent Lecavalier, Tampa Bay Lightning
Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Penguins
Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals
Brad Richards, Tampa Bay Lightning
Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay Lightning
Marc Savard, Boston Bruins
Brendan Shanahan, New York Rangers
Jason Spezza, Ottawa Senators
Eric Staal, Carolina Hurricanes
Mats Sundin, Toronto Maple Leafs
Thomas Vanek, Buffalo Sabres
Justin Williams, Carolina Hurricanes



Niklas Backstrom, Minnesota Wild
J.S. Giguere, Anaheim Ducks
Dominik Hasek, Detroit Red Wings
Nikolai Khabibulin, Chicago Blackhawks
Miikka Kiprusoff, Calgary Flames
Pascal Leclaire, Columbus Blue Jackets
Roberto Luongo, Vancouver Canucks
Evgeni Nabokov, San Jose Sharks
Marty Turco, Dallas Stars


Francois Beauchemin, Anaheim Ducks
Rob Blake, Los Angeles Kings
Scott Hannan, Colorado Avalanche
Ed Jovanovski, Phoenix Coyotes
Nicklas Lidstrom, Detroit Red Wings
Mattias Ohlund, Vancouver Canucks
Dion Phaneuf, Calgary Flames
Chris Pronger, Anaheim Ducks
Brian Rafalski, Detroit Red Wings
Robyn Regehr, Calgary Flames
Sheldon Souray, Edmonton Oilers
Lubomir Visnovsky, Los Angeles Kings
Sergei Zubov, Dallas Stars


Jason Arnott, Nashville Predators
Mike Cammalleri, Los Angeles Kings
Jonathan Cheechoo, San Jose Sharks
Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit Red Wings
Shane Doan, Phoenix Coyotes
Marian Gaborik, Minnesota Wild
Ryan Getzlaf, Anaheim Ducks
Martin Havlat, Chicago Blackhawks
Milan Hejduk, Colorado Avalanche
Ales Hemsky, Edmonton Oilers
Jarome Iginla, Calgary Flames
Paul Kariya, St. Louis Blues
Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles Kings
Daymond Langkow, Calgary Flames
David Legwand, Nashville Predators
Patrick Marleau, San Jose Sharks
Andy McDonald, Anaheim Ducks
Mike Modano, Dallas Stars
Brenden Morrow, Dallas Stars
Rick Nash, Columbus Blue Jackets
Markus Naslund, Vancouver Canucks
Brian Rolston, Minnesota Wild
Joe Sakic, Colorado Avalanche
Daniel Sedin, Vancouver Canucks
Henrik Sedin, Vancouver Canucks
Ryan Smyth, Colorado Avalanche
Paul Stastny, Colorado Avalanche
Joe Thornton, San Jose Sharks
Keith Tkachuk, St. Louis Blues
Henrik Zetterberg, Detroit Red Wings

Each of the 30 NHL teams has at least two representatives listed and you may vote early and as often as you'd like until January 2nd.

Ballhype: hype it up!


Anonymous said...

Put Chris Osgood on thiis list he deserves it!!!

Anonymous said...

put in backstrom!!!!!!!!

Anonymous said...

how about Alex kovalev?

tacony86 said...


Anonymous said...

Why are Hasek and Emery on this list???

CrowellIverson82 said...

Every Ozzie fan out there needs to help make a push for him in the all star game, theres still a lot of time and u can vote as often as u would like. Go wings!! Go Ozzie!!

Anonymous said...

Why is osgood not on this list? he has the best goals against average!!!!!

Anonymous said...

put osgood on

Anonymous said...

vote for osgood for all star game!!!

Sean said...

relax chief, this isn't my ballot. These are the players who were listed on the online ballots released by the NHL

G89Newitt13 said...

I know you have nothing to do with it, but just out of curiousity, any idea why Tim Thomas of the Bruins isnt on the ballot?